Our Team

Atomics  team is made up of industry veterans who have produced multi-award winning series and some of the most recognizable shows on air today. Just as importantly, they understand the ever changing production landscape and know what it takes to produce visually stunning content on budget and on time.

Jared Lim

Production Accountant

Jennifer McCarron


Rachit Singh

Head of Technology



We Work For You

At Atomic we run an ARTIST'S STUDIO. Management sets the table so our teams have success. We're here to facilitate making the very best cartoons possible.

Hanoz Elavia

IT Manager

Matthew Berkowitz

Head of Development

Trevor Bentley

Founding Partner/Chief Creative Officer

Rob Simmons

Director of Finance and Business Affairs

Mauro Casalese

Founding Partner/Creative Producer




Rob Davies

Founding Partner/Creative Director



Inspire and Motivate

Atomic offers life drawing, boot camps and training in different animation genres and techniques.

Jennifer Wyant

Studio and Media Manager

Heather Renney


Andrew Harron

Production Coordinator

Colin Jenken

Lighting/Comp Supervisor

Spencer Galvin

Production Coordinator

Colin Beadle


We Love Our Crew

Atomic Cartoons is an ARTIST'S STUDIO that includes some of Canada’s most creative animators, directors, producers and writers.

Ken Tsang

FX Supervisor

Aisling Deevey


Martin Clavio

Human Resources Coordinator

Daniel Fung

FX Supervisor

Ian Bock

Production Coordinator

Tina Walia

Assistant Controller


A balance of fun and work is important to us. We like to have fun at Atomic with theme days, Cartoonapalooza's, softball games, screenings, art shows and BBQ's.

Alex Nagy

Previs Supervisor

Jason McNamar

Texture/Shader Supervisor

Kramer Hoehn

Head of Production

Ed Chee

Storyboard Supervisor

Dorian Bell

Accounting Assistant

Craig George

Storyboard Supervisor

Scott Kiborn

Layout Supervisor

Darrell Yeo


Shawn Pedralba

Storyboard Supervisor


If you want to change career paths we will pair you with a mentor. We want to make sure you have opportunities to learn and grow at Atomic.

Kim Ngo

Production Coordinator

Sam Alkaitis

Builds Supervisor

Carl Upsdell

Animation Director

Jaime Vander Mey

Production Coordinator

We Love Cartoons

Not only do we make awesome cartoons. We actually love watching them! Old ones. New ones. 2D, CG and everything in-between. If you're looking for a dedicated team that loves animation you've found them!

Hallis Blaney

Animation Supervisor

Dave Richey

Animation Supervisor

William Lau


Joel Bradley


Graham Peterson

Animation Supervisor

Tyler Hoolaeff

Animation Supervisor

Marc English

Rigging Supervisor


Atomic is a mix of laid back atmosphere, a supportive team, and some serious creative chops!

Nicole Poirier

Production Coordinator

Ken Cunningham


Fredrick Fasse

Animation Supervisor

John Keane

Storyboard Director

Alex Cichon


Derek Toye

Design Supervisor